The sections for this competition are:

  • Colour
  • Monochrome
  • Nature (colour or mono)
  • Photojournalism
  • Youth – for entrants who are 18 years old or younger on the closing date of the exhibition.

Each entrant may enter a maximum of four images in each section.

The same or substantially the same image cannot be entered in more than one section of this exhibition regardless of image titles. Colour and monochrome images produced from the same image capture are considered the same image for this rule.

There are no restrictions on the subject matter of images except as outlined in the definitions for Nature and Monochrome sections.

Entries in Nature sections must comply with the Nature or Wildlife definitions.

Wildlife Awards: To be eligible for these awards the entry must comply with the Wildlife definition and the entry must be marked with a ‘W’ in the online entry system.